Crossfit Thursday

Today’s workout was quick and nasty.

Skill: Shoulder mobility. The exercises hurt, but it did loosen up the shoulder muscles. There was a really nasty one where you have a small ball digging at the base of the neck, in the “hole” behind the clavicle, as you hang from a bar. The ball is kept in place by a strap weighted down with a kettlebell. 10 seconds of pain added 3-4 inches in backward mobility in my shoulder. Holy crap, that’s efficient!

WOD:

5 rounds for time – 5 deadlift 275lb and 10 burpees.

I can’t do Rx on that one either, but I did push my limits back on the deadlift. I am now at 195lb. It’ll be interesting next time I have to do max weight. Again, though, when I tire, I start to lose good form, the last set of deadlift caused pain in my back. I don’t think it’s too bad, though, as the pain vanished after about 30min instead of a few hours. I guess I’ll see tomorrow. WOD took 6:07.

I won’t be training much uintil next week, as I’m spending the long weekend celebrating my anniversary.:)

Have a nice weekend folks!

Ah, for those who read about the paleo breakfast, it’s gooood! The spicy italian sausage I used had quite a kick, too… Wakes you up faster than coffee!

Supplements

1 scoop (9g) Aminocore (BCAA) with 600ml water – right before and during training, 2 fish oil caps

Leave a Reply

