Running and distances

Wow! 2 post in one night! I must be inspired… well no, just forgetful.

I know I said I’d begin the running part of my training after winter, but I’ve started to think I might get a little done before winter – it wouldn’t hurt. I’ll be looking to run for 5k, roughly the distance in the Spartan Race Sprint. I know I’ll have to ramp up to get there. I used to follow a “couch potatoe to 5k program”, but it’s time-based, not distance-based, and my pace might be screwing the whole thing up.

What would be the best way for me to map the distances in my neighborhood to get my 5k?

Many thanks.

4 comments

  1. myshadycorner

    mapmyrun.com has some great features including mapping. Also has an app you can download, so you can track your progress including time, distance, average speed, etc!

Leave a Reply

