Friday dilemas

Friday is always tough decision day for me. On the one hand, the work week is done, I can relax and regain my social life, or spend quality time with the Mrs. On the other hand, it’s one of two days in the week where I can do jiu jitsu, and even squeeze in a crossfit session, should I want to. I’ve mentionned earlier that I love martial arts, but the current schedule at the dojo only allows me to go on Fridays for an adult and an advanced class, and on Saturdays morning for another adult class. Again, there, staying in bed late is also fun. There are other classes offered during the week – kickboxing and grappling/BJJ. But if I want to get my black belt, I need more technique classes than grappling classes. They have their importance, too, but not as much overall when testing. So yeah, dilemas in what to do.

Tonight’s classes were fun. I got to learn purple belt techniques and then work on the details for basic techniques during the advanced class. In that class, I got paired up with a nidan, second degree black belt. I like training with advanced students and black belts; they’re focused on technique and the chatting only revolves around when we’re working on. 🙂

Tomorrow morning, I’ll see what choice I’ll make in resolving the dilema.

Supplements

1 scoop (9g) Aminocore (BCAA) with 600ml water – right before and during training, 3 fish oil caps, 1 scoop (28g) Dymatize ISO100 whey powder in 350ml milk – after training

Leave a Reply

