Cindy

As I’m writing this, I’m in a world of hurt. My back is still aching from last Tuesday’s WOD. That’s why I hate deadlifts – the technique is not perfect (working on it), and I pay for it every time. Nasty price to pay for education…

Today’s skill was one I haven’t done often, the Hang Power Clean. I’ve done it in WODs, but never spent time taking the movement apart. It involves hip thrusts and jumping at the same time. Most olympic lifts do. And I’ll just go ahead and quote my coach, too: “The thrust is even more important in other lifts. For example, you will use you pelvic muscles a lot more when doing snatches”. Yeah…

I got to do Cindy today. This WOD is 20 min AMRAP of the following: 5 pull-ups, 10 push-ups and 15 squat. Sounds easy, and it is… until round 3. Then you start feeling it, the cardio kicks in and you hate every push-up you do. At about round 6-7, I was actually looking forwards to doing pull-ups! I manage to do 13 rounds and 5 extra pull-ups. Moment of pride, all pull-ups were kipping ones. I’m getting there.:)

I’ve also had a small chat with the ultramarathoner girl at the gym. Running might start soonish, with fancy new (light) shoes.  But also, any comment/suggestion on shoes is welcome. I’m looking for something neutral (not “bare bone” sole lilk vibram 5 fingers), light weight and that can be used for running AND crossfit – read spartan race later. Ah, price might come into play at some point to.

Another step on the road to the Race is taken, or is about to be

Supplements

1 scoop (9g) Aminocore (BCAA) with 600ml water – right before and during training, 2 fish oil caps, 1 scoop (28g) Dymatize ISO100 whey powder in 350ml milk – after training

Leave a Reply

