Baby got a new pair of shoes!

After careful consideration, and advice for the ultramarathoner at the gym, I’ve retired my old, worn running shoes. I’ve logged a lot of miles with them, and they no longer serve their purpose. So I got me some fancy new shoes. I had mentionned I wanted to go towards a more “natural” running posture, and that’s the first step. It’s an transition shoe before the vibram-type posture. I have to do this gradually so not to get stress fractures and other nasty things.

I got Inov8 F-Lite 230’s. They’re runing shoes, but with some heel to help with olympic lifting; so a good mix to use for running nd crossfit. THEY WEIGH NEXT TO NOTHING! About 230g/8oz each. I feel like I’m running bare feet ih them.:)

I’ll put them to the test for real tomorrow. Should be interesting.

Leave a Reply

