Shoe try out

I got to break in/try my shoes today! Granted, it wasn’t all that much running. I did my 1k warm-up run with them. Honestly, they’re so light! I does make a difference in each stride. I felt like I was pushing myself a little bit more, or so my heavier breathing told me. They are comfortable, but it too me a good 400m to get used to the thinner sole. I could feel the pavement coming in contact with my foot on every stride. It doesn’t take too long to get used to it, and I’m sure my skin will thicken. Now on to the WOD!

Todays skill was double unders. I don’t know why, but I seem to be getting worse at them as time goes on. I keep a log of all exercices done, with either weight or max done in a row. For the DU, I went from 6, to 5, to 4 today. It sucks; it really really sucks. I seem to be regressing. Hopefully I’ll improve and stop whipping my arms, too.

WOD was 20 AMRAP – 10 snatches 95lbs, 10 ring dips and 10 knees to elbows. As I had only done snatches once before, I stuck with only the 45lbs bar. That was quite enough. It’s really hard to squat low and keep the arms straight and above the head – shitty stiff shoulders… Ring dips went very well and my technique on K2E is improving, too. I ended up doing 7 rounds and 5 dips. The shoes also behave pretty well in the gym. good grip and the weight also makes a difference over time/reps.

My next step should really be starting to run again…

Supplements

1 scoop (9g) Aminocore (BCAA) with 600ml water – right before and during training, 3 fish oil caps, 1 scoop (28g) Dymatize ISO100 whey powder in 350ml milk – after training

One comment

Leave a Reply

