Bucking Furpees!

I went back to the grind again, tonight. I usually check what the WOD is before registering, to make sure I won’t injure myself. FOr example, if it had been an insane leg WOD tonight, I might’ve skipped because of yesterdays. It wasn’t.

The skill of the day was leg and hip mobility. Every now and then you get those nice skills that are not demanding, and actually increase your range of motion… always useful for someone like me who’s flexible as a 2×4. It hurts, and hurt even more because of massive leg soreness. Even my shins hurt! It’s still all good, though.

The WOD was… not fun. Well it is entertaining if you’re looking at people doing it, but not while doing it. It was 10 rounds for time, yes – TEN. Each round was 10 burpees and 10 ring dips. Like your average man, I hate burpees with a passion. I can do some here and there, but a WOD-full is bad for the body, bad for the mind and probably bad for the soul… Burpees have this way of draining everything out of you. It makes ring dips look like rest periods! In any case, I ended up doing it in 16:00 Rx. It’s not great, but it’s not bad either.

Ah, and I also got pressed bullied into convinced asked to try competing in December for a Xfit Xmas competition. It’S not too expensive (part of the entry fee is a toy), and it’s for charity. Hard to say no. I wasn’t sure about trying, but my coach seems to think I wouldn’t be embarassing too bad. Like he said, I got 2 months to prepare and master the skills I’ve not done often or that I suck at. I’ve filled up the paperwork, will get some more through email, and I hope there will be some room left for little old me. That also mean I might have to tweak my nutrition. To be continued.

Supplements

1 scoop (9g) Aminocore (BCAA) with 600ml water – right before and during training, 2 fish oil caps, 1 scoop (28g) Dymatize ISO100 whey powder in 350ml milk – after training

Leave a Reply

