Oh Fabjous Day!

Went to the box again! Hurray!

Ok, my shoulder was sore this morning.. more from the physio than whatever ailed me, I think. I see this as a good thing, and that the new stretching works better. Then again, it also helped that today’s WOD was leg-oriented. πŸ™‚

The skill today was leg/hip mobility, which is ALWAYS useful for stiff people like me. Granted, 2 weeks off had helped loosen things up, too. I was also very careful to roll my shoulder and stretch it. You never know. It did hurt a little went I got up from the ground, putting my weight on that arm/shoulder.

Today’s WOD was 5 rounds for time: 500m row, 50 squats, 30 back extensions. Fairly straightforward, with a 20min cap. I was uneasy when I first saw the WOD posted this morning. I tried the rowing movement and found it didn’t hurt my shoulder nor engage it too much. Honestly, it was a very good work out. Burned a lot of energy and my legs and lower back were on fire the whole time. I ended up doing 3 rounds + 38 squats; I tried to get at 40, but idn’t get the 2-3 seconds I would’ve needed. It takes a long time to do this WOD… no one finished it – we all capped, even the top guys and girls. I did get called on a few squats in my third round, though. My coach told me some of my reps weren’t deep enough, and a ref could call them either way (good or no rep). It also means I’m improving, or that I haven’t gotten worse. Before, when called on my squats, it was because they would’ve been no rep’d, period.

Tomorrow, my physio bruises will have healed (that’s right, she has to go that deep), and I’ll know the source of my pain. Let’s hope I’m finally on the right track towards healing!

Also, this is post #50! Thank you all for reading. I honestly didn’t think I’d reach this number, but writing about the training and all that goes with it helps, pushes and motivates me.

Supplements

1 scoop (9g) Aminocore (BCAA) with 600ml water – right before and during training, 1 scoop (28g) Dymatize ISO100 whey powder in 350ml milk – after training

Leave a Reply

