Bunny hop

I was right.. I do hate myself today, or at the very least my quads. But I sucked it up and went to jiu jitsu nonetheless – nothing like martial arts to loosen up muscles. I was a good class overall; a lot of technique and revising/tweaking for my partner, who’ll be testing for his next (purple) belt soonish from what I heard. Good for him, he trains hard and deserves it.

The worst part of tonight was the warmup. Nothing complicated, nothing insane… just suicide runs. A suicide run is when you run to and end of the mat, then back to the starting point, then to the end of the second mat and back, and so on until you reach the far side. Doing it running is fine. Then doing it it monkey style, on all four, is ok. Then, the bunny hop. You’re in a deep squat (hurray for quads and yesterday’s WOD!) and you hop forward, then backwards on the way back. It hurst, a lot. It’s not easy hopping backwards. And it hurst, too.

I’ll live, and most likely go back tomorrow. 🙂

Supplements

1 scoop (10g) Beyond Yourself AMRAP (BCAA) with 12oz water – during training, 1 scoop (28g) Dymatize ISO100 whey powder in 400ml water – after training.

Leave a Reply

