Cursed

Jiu night tonight. You know, I’m starting to think my gym bag is cursed, or something else is. Every time I heal from a minor nagging injury, I seem to get another nagging one. It’s very annoying, and mildly painful. My wrist is mostly healed now, I can do pushups without pain, no worries.  This time around, during warmup, we were doing mock stand-up, trying to hit different parts of the body to make our partner do pushups. With open hands. Trying to hit my partner’s shoulder, he ducked and twisted, and I jammed my thumb straight in his shoulder while fully extended. Thumbs doing this usally pop out, break or do something else that makes it hurt like &%/$T%E!

So now I’m typing with one hand, the other being wrapped in an ice pack. Lousy minor setbacks… at least it didn’t pop out or break.

Nevertheless, it was a good night of techniques. Silver lining to the whole thing, either crossfit or the paleo is doing its magic, but I’m full of energy. I mean doing the pushups were nothing, I could’ve gone for an extra hour of class. I like it. 🙂

Hopefully my thumb will be ok by tomorrow night.

Supplements

1 scoop (10g) Beyond Yourself AMRAP (BCAA) with 12oz water – during training, 1 scoop (30g) Beyond Yourself Whey ISO in 500ml water – after training.

Leave a Reply

