13.2

Second week, second Open WOD… This time it’s a short, cardio-oriented WOD with a strength/endurance component. Don’t that sound familiar?

Here’s how it goes: 10min AMRAP – 5 presses (push, strict, jerk, don’t matter) 115lbs, 10 deadlift 115lbs and 15 box jumps 24in. It’s short but demanding, let me tell you! I was a little bit apprehensive about the weight, as my max 4 rep last logged was 125lbs; I’d be pushing it a lot harder. Dealift, not remotely bothered by it. Box jumps are box jumps… the cardio element. And yes, it still sucks, but less than burpees.

We were 8 going through it tonight, 4 heats of 2 athletes. My goal was to do at least 5 rounds. I thought by the end I had done 6 and some reps, but it was actually CIFAM. I ended up finishing 5 rounds and got up to 3 boxjumps, hating my ling all the way. Official score: 168.

Btw, CIFAM is a sickness all crossfitter suffer for at some point: Crossfit-Induced Failure at Math. 🙂  Look it up, people!

I did more than I planned, so I’m happy. Will I do it again? I don’t know… It’ll depend on if I could improve my score in a decent manner. And like WOD 13.1, I have it on video for later analysis, if only to see what I do wrong.

Supplements

1 scoop (10g) Beyond Yourself AMRAP (BCAA) with 12oz water – during training, 1 scoop (30g) Beyond Yourself Whey ISO in 500ml water – after training

Leave a Reply

