F*** wallballs

I had started this blog saying I’d write the good, the bad and the ugly. Well, today was WOD 13.3, and the ugly.

Fuck Wallballs. The WOD went so bad that I actually left the gym straight for outside after timing out, not even caring about my score. At the moment, I still don’t know my score.

It went bad, it sucked like you wouldn’t believe. I’m angry and frustrated at myself, the universe and my performance. I can do better, I have done better. I’m not sure if I want to yell, hit something or cry. I’m in a dark place in my head right now, one that I hate visiting, and it’s not fun.

Today, the WOD got to me – fuck you, WOD.

Oh, and today is also my 100th post. Thanks to all who’ve read about the road I travel to the Spartan Race.

Supplements

1 scoop (10g) Beyond Yourself AMRAP (BCAA) with 12oz water – during training, 1 scoop (30g) Beyond Yourself Whey ISO in 500ml water – after training

Leave a Reply

