Rip

It’s Monday, and we’re back at the box, training and waiting for the next round.

Today, for skills, we had shoulder presses 8-8-8, push press 6-6-6 and push jerks 4-4-4. I was not going too heavy, nor trying to PR, but I wanted to reach at least 95lbs as I’m sure we’ll get Fran thrown at us soon. Being able to press 95lbs strict means I should be better when I’m allowed to push it. I also wanted to go heavier for the push jerks – reach 135lbs, where I failed at snatches in 13.1. Didn’t quite work out that way. I’m still paying for yesterday’s WOD, so I finished with 95lbs, 105lbs and 115lbs respectively. Still happy – I pushed endurance further and worked up a good sweat.

The WOD was less painful than feared… For time, 20min cap: 75 squats, 50 pullups, 30 ring dips, 50 squats, 35 pullups, 25 ring dips, 25 squats, 20 pullups, 20 ring dips. Squats were surprisingly not too bad after the wallballs. The pullups, on the other hand.. or hands.. I did pretty well throughout, kipping mostly in sets on 15-10-5 as fatigue set in. Point of pride as well, my hands didn’t rip… until the next to last pullups! Ow. Guess you got to pay the piper at some point, regardless. Now I must get the hand healed before I do 13.4 – I still think we’ll be doing a Fran ladder. Rings dips went pretty well, I don’t mind them. I finished in 15:38 Rx.

Supplements

1 scoop (10g) Beyond Yourself AMRAP (BCAA) with 12oz water – during training, 1 scoop (30g) Beyond Yourself Whey ISO in 500ml water – after training

Leave a Reply

