Helen 2

Ah, pick your poison Friday, where you have a degree of control on where you want to feel pain. I decided to go with yesterday’s actual WOD, Helen.

I did Helen a while back, 6 month ago to be exact. Helen is 3 rounds for time: 400m run, 21 KB swings 1.5 pood and 12 pullups. Last time, I did it in 14:23Rx. SO I figured I’d do it again to see if I’ve improved, or at least to push my limits. It went pretty well, actually. I did slow down in the third round, but my running’s still not too bad. I finished it in 13:07Rx this time

Beat my previous score by more than a minute! A nice way to start the weekend.

Supplements

1 scoop (10g) Beyond Yourself AMRAP (BCAA) with 12oz water – during training, 1 scoop (30g) Beyond Yourself Whey ISO in 500ml water – after training

Leave a Reply

