Schmalls

Pick your Poison Friday is upon us! Like often, I try to do something I don’t really like, if only to force myself at improving my weaknesses. Today, I chose Schmalls.

Schmalls is a Hero WOD: For time – 800m run cash-in, then 2 rounds of the following: 50 burpees, 40 pullups, 30 pistol squats, 20 KB Swings 1.5pood, and 10 HSPU. Then, there’s a 800m run cash-out. I did 35:432, but not Rx as I can’t quite do the pistol squats and full HSPU.

Pistol squats are squats, but with one leg straight out in front of you. So basically a one leg squat. It’s hard, and gravity keeps getting in the way of getting up.

Still, all in all a good workout – I got most of the anger and bad things out of me. A good way to finish the week, and start the weekend. 🙂

‘Might go train tomorrow.. it all depends if I get a WOD named after me. Our coach, for some athletes’ birthday, creates a WOD filled with stuff said athletes don’t quite like. As tomorrow’s my birthday, who knows if I’ll get one…

 

Supplements

1 scoop (10g) Beyond Yourself AMRAP (BCAA) with 12oz water – during training, 1 scoop (30g) Beyond Yourself Whey ISO in 500ml water – after training

Leave a Reply

