Birthday WOD

So as it happens, the coach DID create a WOD for my birthday. Unfortunately, the Mrs invited me for breakfast – how can I say no? More on this later (the WOD, not the breakfast)

Today was honestly a good training day. We started with double under work. I managed to do 3 in a row, twice! I did not get frustrated nor angry.. I was actually pretty zen, trying to work on the technique. We then moved on to the WOD.

For time: 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 – chest to bar, box jumps 30in and GHD situps. Honestly, since the Open, I’ve discovered I like the gymnastic moves like the C2B. I flew through the set of 10, and then paced myself. I finished in 14:40 Rx. I even butterflied a few C2B. Not in a row, but hey, it’s a start.

And now, the birthday WOD. As I’m leaving for Quebec City almost straight after working out Friday, I’ll describe it now. I told myself that if I did have a birthday WOD, I’d do it on the Friday if I couldn’t on the real day. Many would be angry if I did not. So here it is – My Birthday WOD:

For time – 36 double unders, 36 chest 2 bar, 36 double unders, 36 OH Squat 95lbs, 36 double unders, 36 wall balls, 36 double unders. Oh, and there’s 3 burpees on the minute, every minute, too. All the good stuff my coach know I love to hate. Except the C2B now. I’m trying to have a positive approach to it – it’s stuff that I need to work on anyway. 🙂

Supplements

1 scoop (10g) Beyond Yourself AMRAP (BCAA) with 12oz water – during training, 1 scoop (30g) Beyond Yourself Whey ISO in 500ml water – after training

Leave a Reply

