Jackie 2

Pick your poison Friday is back – choice between this week’s WODs or the regional events. That’s right, the Regional WODs are out. Seven events filled with crazy stuff. Obviously, I chose one of those.

I thought about doing event 6 (http://games.crossfit.com/workouts/regionals), but myt shoulders didn’t feel quite right, so I went with something less demanding on them: Jackie. I did Jackie back in January, right before the paleo challenge. It’s pretty straight forward: 1000m row, 50 thrusters 45lbs and 30 pullups, for time. In January, I did it in 10:45Rx.

This time was even better – clear mind state again. My goal was to do it under 10 minutes, the time cap for the regionals. I did it in 9:14 Rx. I thought at some point I’d actually finish under 9min. And even better, I managed to do the butterfly kipping for the first 4 pullups. 🙂  Baby steps, like they say.

 

Leave a Reply

