Nasty

Today was not a good day training. I wasn’t off my game, but I wasn’t in it either.

We started off with leg mobility exercise – something we ALL need. Stiffness and age; heh.

Then came the WOD. It’s one of those that you just look at it and you go “ya, that one’s gonna suck”. And it did.

5 rounds for time, 25 min cap: 25 push press 75lbs, 25 wall ball shots 20lbs and 25 box jumps 24po.

My shoulders were shot by round 2, my mind was screaming by round 3. I did push on, though. I finished my 25th boxjump at the 25min mark, completing 4 rounds Rx. My legs hurt, my shoulders were smoked (started too fast with the shoulder press in round 1), but I’m still happy I hung in there ’til the end.

Tomorrow, I might think differently…;)

I also managed to do 5 butterfly pullups in a row. I finally broke past the 3 mark. πŸ™‚

Also, a shout out to my friend Nicola Simpson (who most likely does not read my blog), who is flying today for Denmark to participate in the Europe Regionals. She’s an awesome athlete, and I wish her all the best, and to kick arse. πŸ™‚

Supplements

1 scoop (10g) Beyond Yourself AMRAP (BCAA) with 12oz water – during training, 1 scoop (30g) Beyond Yourself Whey ISO in 500ml water – after training

Leave a Reply

