Angie

My post is late, but I haven’t forgotten.. and my body is not letting me forget it either.

Last Friday, we again picked our poison. I went with Angie, another girl: 100 pull ups  100 push ups  100 sit ups and 100 squats for time. It’s quite a workout – all body weight  It took me 9 minutes for the pull ups  10 minutes for the push ups… longer than expected to be honest, I had to stop often so I wouldn’t completely smoke my shoulders and then by in deep troubles finishing. I’m not sure how long it took me for the sit ups  but again, longer than expected… I thought my abs were better than that! Last, I flew through the 100 squats – in about 2 minutes. I knew this would be the easy part. We’ve done so many squats I know mine are good and I can do a lot of them pretty quickly.

I finished in 29:54. In a few months, I’ll try it again and do better.

Also, today mark the 1 year mark since the Mrs and I joined crossfit. We’ve seen highs, lows and met great people. I’m happy with what I feel, how I improved and how I look, now. And obviously, that same goes for the Mrs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

