HSPU

Friday is upon us again, with it’s choices… choose wisely, or stupidly – sometimes it’s the same.

I decided to do Wednesday’s WOD: 3 rounds for time – 50 double unders, 40 situps, 30 wall balls, 20 pullups, 10 HSPU.

I went with this one for 1 simple reason…ok, two. 1- I hate double unders and wall balls and suck at them. 2- My HSPU are not Rx one, but only done 1/2 to 3/1 of the way. SO that’s why I had to do this WOD… it’s the only real way to improve myself. It’s way too easy to cherry pick.

It was a nasty thing, I hated most of it and I was dead at the end. It took me 31:48 to finish all three rounds. But there was a silver lining. I did all my HSPU Rx, kipping all the way for each one. They’re not perfect, some were quite horrible, but I got up. 🙂  Pretty please with that – and now I have no excuse to scale it.

Supplements

1 scoop (10g) Beyond Yourself AMRAP (BCAA) with 12oz water – during training, 1 scoop (30g) Beyond Yourself Whey ISO in 500ml water – after training

Leave a Reply

