ID

I don’t go often to the gym on Saturday, mostly because of scheduling issues. Saturdays are usually special, too: chippers. They take longer and there’s a lot of reps of a lot of exercises. It’s demanding physically and mentally because it seems to take forever at time. And because people used to sign in for Saturday morning classes, the chicken out at the last minute when they saw the WOD (taking space from others), the head coach decided that he wouldn’t be posting the Saturday WOD – it’s a surprise, nad you’ll know about it when you get  there.:)

So I had no clue what I was getting myself into this morning. Here’s what was on the board: Dirty Dozen.  For time – 25 walking lunges, 20 pullups, 50 box jumps 20in, 20 double unders, 25 ring dips, 20 knees to elbows, 30 KB swings 2 pood, 30 situps, 20 hang squat cleans, 25 back extension, 30 wall balls 20lbs and 3 rope climb. Phew! Lot’s do do, 40min cap.

Surprisingly, it wasn’t all that brutal. Demanding, yes.  We more or less all went at the same pace at the beginning – done with the box jumps before the 5min mark. We started to sperate at the ring dips. Some are slower, some are faster. I actually finished second, with a time of 18:48. NOT Rx! 

That pissed me off. You see, we had to use the 2 pood KB, and I thought I had one – none are labelled. Turns out I had a 1.5 pood. Wish I’d known that at the beginning, not at the next to last swing. The training remains, mind you, but I didn’t Rx because of weight ID. It stinks.

Still happy – have a nice weekend!

Supplements

1 scoop (10g) Beyond Yourself AMRAP (BCAA) with 12oz water – during training, 1 scoop (30g) Beyond Yourself Whey ISO in 500ml water – after training

Leave a Reply

